Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Intermountain Spine and Orthopedics

David M. Christensen, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Twin Falls, ID

4.95/5 Star Rating
106 total reviews

Dr. David M. Christensen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 106 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Christensen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Portia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/24
So far sooo good.
Troy E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/24
My whole experience, from pre-op visit, anesthesia evaluation, and of course the surgery itself, has been exceptional ! I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Christensen & Associates for anyone needing Orthopedic Surgery. Troy Eden
Fred L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
They are co compassionate caring. They are so fast getting procedures approved with insurance and the follow up care is outstanding
Carmen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/24
I LIKE THE ENVIRONMENT!!! VERY COURTEOUS AND ATTENTIVE WITH THE PATIENTS. THE STUFF VERY FRIENDLY!!! THEY MAKE U FEEL WELCOME!!!
Richard P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/24
Tentative, knowledgeable, kind hearted, easy to understand, compassionate, thoughtful, and courteous.
Bret C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
Had bicep repair in November 2023. Before the surgery I was in pain constantly and had limited range of motion . After surgery it was very important for me to not use the arm. Dr Christensen personally check up with me and check my healing and gave me guidance on what to do and not to do to make sure I healed correctly. Very personable beside manner and excellent surgery. I am kind of a walking disaster. I have need surgery three times on knees and shoulder and Dr Christensen has done an excellent job each time.
Lisa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Dr. Christensen treated me for my hyperextended right arm back before we had cell phones after family fun night with my now adult kids at Skate Land. Prognosis was 5% range of motion after being in a half soft cast for what seemed like forever! When the cast came off, I had a little arm that couldn't move and he cheated me on and each check up I was able to move it a little bit more and now have 95% range of motion. When it was time for a referral for my back injury I asked to for him by name! He is so kind, patient and knowledgeable and explained all of the issues that I have and went through frame by frame images of MRI and CT so I could understand what was going on in "Lisa" language. I was thrilled to hear he wasn't moving after all and look forward to a healthy new year!
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
Great Doctor pleasant staff,I highly recommend them
Gary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/24
Knowledgeable and professional
Judith F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Caring, thoughtful, kind and sincere plus darn good at what he does.
Dennis R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
With Dr Christensen it is always a pleasure to see him... He is very pleasant always attentive to every detail of your problem... He is no doubt in my heart the best orthopedic surgeon in The State... He is extremely informative concerning any problem you might have... all I can say is::: THE BEST..
Linda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/23
My expectations were met.
Tyson S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/23
5 stars because he has been an amazing doctor to work with and I would definitely recommend him to others.
Cynthia L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/23
Only 4 stars because he was delayed from emergency surgery & I had to wait an hour & half.
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Dr Christensen was very pleasant and informative and his staff was also very pleasant
Gary P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
Everyone is so nice’
Michael R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Very professional
Mildred F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
Always informative. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Doctor takes the time to explain everything needed.
Colleen J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
Answers all questions and concerns
Leah D B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/23
My husband and I have lived in Idaho going on 4 years and had a hard time finding professional patient friendly care and then we were introduced to Doctor David Christensen. He is so ready and energetically friendly professionally, to listen, and is ready to admonish you for the care that benefits your needs regarding His practice. He kindly Tells you like it is and does not sugar coat it with patience and attentiveness. The Staff, well represents Intermountain Spine and Orthopedic with kindness. They are very professional and patient friendly.
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurance plans. If you don't see your insurance, call the office and let us help you. Fees and payments: We make every effort to decrease the cost of your medical care. Therefore, we request payment arrangements for all office services at the time they are rendered unless prior arrangements have been made. We accept cash, checks, MasterCard, Visa, and Discover for your convenience. If we are a participating provider of your insurance company, we will bill them. However, payment is the patient's responsibility. We will help in any way we can to assist you in handling claims. Referrals: please bring in all paperwork or call into the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
BCBS
Cigna
Humana
Idaho Medicaid
Medicare
Regence
Triwest
UMR
United Healthcare
University of Utah
Workers Compensation