Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Intermountain Spine and Orthopedics

David M. Christensen, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Twin Falls, ID

4.95/5 Star Rating
100 total reviews

Dr. David M. Christensen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 100 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Christensen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lisa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/24
Dr. Christensen treated me for my hyperextended right arm back before we had cell phones after family fun night with my now adult kids at Skate Land. Prognosis was 5% range of motion after being in a half soft cast for what seemed like forever! When the cast came off, I had a little arm that couldn't move and he cheated me on and each check up I was able to move it a little bit more and now have 95% range of motion. When it was time for a referral for my back injury I asked to for him by name! He is so kind, patient and knowledgeable and explained all of the issues that I have and went through frame by frame images of MRI and CT so I could understand what was going on in "Lisa" language. I was thrilled to hear he wasn't moving after all and look forward to a healthy new year!
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
Great Doctor pleasant staff,I highly recommend them
Gary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/24
Knowledgeable and professional
Judith F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Caring, thoughtful, kind and sincere plus darn good at what he does.
Dennis R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/23
With Dr Christensen it is always a pleasure to see him... He is very pleasant always attentive to every detail of your problem... He is no doubt in my heart the best orthopedic surgeon in The State... He is extremely informative concerning any problem you might have... all I can say is::: THE BEST..
Linda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/23
My expectations were met.
Tyson S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/23
5 stars because he has been an amazing doctor to work with and I would definitely recommend him to others.
Cynthia L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/23
Only 4 stars because he was delayed from emergency surgery & I had to wait an hour & half.
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Dr Christensen was very pleasant and informative and his staff was also very pleasant
Gary P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
Everyone is so nice’
Michael R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Very professional
Mildred F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
Always informative. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Doctor takes the time to explain everything needed.
Colleen J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/23
Answers all questions and concerns
Leah D B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/23
My husband and I have lived in Idaho going on 4 years and had a hard time finding professional patient friendly care and then we were introduced to Doctor David Christensen. He is so ready and energetically friendly professionally, to listen, and is ready to admonish you for the care that benefits your needs regarding His practice. He kindly Tells you like it is and does not sugar coat it with patience and attentiveness. The Staff, well represents Intermountain Spine and Orthopedic with kindness. They are very professional and patient friendly.
Tammi L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/23
Dr. Christensen is so compassionate and an excellent Dr. He takes time never rushes makes sure everything is good and isn’t over aggressive when it comes to treatment. And the patient is part of the treatment plan. I am so thankful to him and his staff they’re all wonderful.
Susan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/23
Dr Christensen is the most caring doctor I have ever gone to. He takes time with you to explain the procedure before AND after surgery. Very happy with my surgery and after care.
Margo M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/23
His staff is pleasant with me and the front desk always greets me when I come in. Dr Christensen is the best! He always is interested in what I have to say. He really listens to me and then answers my questions. I don’t always understand his answers at first but he can tell and then explains it in a different way until I do understand. I never have felt like I was being rushed through an appointment I’m not looking forward to the surgery but I have every confidence that I’m in the best hands for it.
Gary P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/23
Very detailed and skilled surgeon. Always fabulous at explaining the intricacies of his craft in an understandable manner. Geo-Gary
Molly N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/23
Was a good experience
Dorcas K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/23
Best work comp doctor, out of many, I have worked with. Genuinely cares about my health & patiently explains my options & possible outcomes. I would highly recommend.
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurance plans. If you don't see your insurance, call the office and let us help you. Fees and payments: We make every effort to decrease the cost of your medical care. Therefore, we request payment arrangements for all office services at the time they are rendered unless prior arrangements have been made. We accept cash, checks, MasterCard, Visa, and Discover for your convenience. If we are a participating provider of your insurance company, we will bill them. However, payment is the patient's responsibility. We will help in any way we can to assist you in handling claims. Referrals: please bring in all paperwork or call into the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
BCBS
Cigna
Humana
Idaho Medicaid
Medicare
Regence
Triwest
UMR
United Healthcare
University of Utah
Workers Compensation