Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Intermountain Spine and Orthopedics

David M. Christensen, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Twin Falls, ID

4.95/5 Star Rating
100 total reviews

Dr. David M. Christensen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 100 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Christensen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anita M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/23
Dr Christiansen is very kind and doesn't rush when visiting with you. Very professional with compassion and empathy. He listens to his patients about their concerns. Thank you Doc!
Diana P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/23
So kind, and thorough, Dr. Christensen is very engaged and helpful. I trust him implicitly!
DIANA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/23
Dr. Christensen is an outstanding orthopedic surgeon. He’s very compassionate, understanding and thorough. I highly recommend him. My hip replacement was 100% successful!
Lana W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/23
Excellent doctor.
Phyllis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/23
Dr Christensen’s expertise and professionalism is so superior! He genuinely is concerned about his patients and wants to solve one’s health concerns.
Valerie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/23
Dr. Christensen takes the time to listen. I never feel like he’s rushed or in a hurry to move on to other patients. He definitely takes an interest in his patients lives.
Elizabeth F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/23
Very nice, Dr. Christensen was very thorough.
Jeanne T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/23
The staff was caring and so helpful. Dr Christensen was excellant during consultation. He reviewed all my options. I never felt hurried or pressured to go with one or another option. He is very compassionate to each persons needs. I definitely recommend him.
Karen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/23
Feb 2 I had my initial consultation with Dr. Christiansen, he looked at my X-rays and gave me my options. I opted for the total knee replacement. They put me in for surgery Feb 20th, I was so happy is was so soon. I am recovering from surgery, Dr Christiansen made sure I had his personal number, and has answered my questions after hours.
Keith N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/23
Very professional- busy front end, but a short wait. Back end was quick.
Diana H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/23
Amazing and so caring. I have already suggested Dr Christensen to 4 friends who will benefit from his skill and experience. I am forever thankful I chose him to be my back surgeon.
Dorinda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Dr Christensen was Ver compassionate and caring. He knew there was something wrong but couldn’t tell for sure with the Ct scan so recommended a MRI for further testing, showed me I had arthritis in my neck and bone spurs. Recommended traction on my neck to help the arthritis until we got the MRI. I was and my husband was really impressed.
Vickie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
Exceed Expectations. Having had a successful procedure with Dr Christiansen and his team of amazing professionals mid 2022, a slip down icy stairs resulted in double fractures. There was no doubt in my mind of who to trust. Dr Christiansen thoroughly explained treatment options and more importantly insured the treatment plan matched my current and future lifestyle. The Intermountain Spine and Orthopaedics team of professionals are incredibly kind, educated and oh so organized. They will reduce your stress by guiding you through the entire surgery preparation, scheduling and aftercare process. 5 weeks post surgery and the results far exceed my expectations. I have recommended and will continue to recommend Dr Christiansen, Intermountain Spine and Orthopaedics, and Sawtooth Surgery Center to anyone seeking personalized, excellent, first in class care.
Rene H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
My wait time in reception and in the doctor's office was quite short. Dr. Christianson was professional as well as kind and considerate. He understood I was in pain and was empathetic. I always appreciate his care and concern.
Sue H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/22
For 15 years I have suffered from Sciatic issues on my left side. I have been to numerous doctors/surgeons, chiropractors, spine injectors and physical therapists to try to alleviate this pain. Nothing helped and I really felt I was destined to a life of SI pain and debilitating pain of movement. That was until I was recommended to Dr. Christensen. In a span of 3 months from our first visit his recommended SI infusion surgery has not only stopped the pain but I also finally have my mobility back. The professional quality of his orthopedic expertise, surgical skills and pre and post office visits were exceptional. He has an experienced office staff that go well beyond the norm to help patients in their quest to get a pain free life. I cannot express in words what Dr. Christensen has done for me and he became my savior. My statement above may all sound like something too good to be true, trust me it is not. If you have issues with this type of SI you need to contact Dr Christensen immediately. I would recommend him anytime over and above all else and if he ever needs a recommendation I will be the first to step up and offer one. Thank you Dr. Christensen !!!!!
Mildred F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/22
I trust in his expertise and experience.
Petra R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
He is the most important person and caring men he treats his patients with care. I appreciate him alot
Reann A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Very kind, very patient, and explains everything thoroughly.
Michael A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Taking great care of me
Petra R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Very friendly and careing doctor.
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurance plans. If you don't see your insurance, call the office and let us help you. Fees and payments: We make every effort to decrease the cost of your medical care. Therefore, we request payment arrangements for all office services at the time they are rendered unless prior arrangements have been made. We accept cash, checks, MasterCard, Visa, and Discover for your convenience. If we are a participating provider of your insurance company, we will bill them. However, payment is the patient's responsibility. We will help in any way we can to assist you in handling claims. Referrals: please bring in all paperwork or call into the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
BCBS
Cigna
Humana
Idaho Medicaid
Medicare
Regence
Triwest
UMR
United Healthcare
University of Utah
Workers Compensation