Testimonials & Reviews

Intermountain Spine and Orthopedics

David M. Christensen, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Twin Falls, ID

47 total reviews

Dr. David M. Christensen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Christensen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vicki H.
Submitted 12/18/18
Dr Ch is always concerned about your well being
Bernard J.
Submitted 12/18/18
Great job as always.
Zepplynn H.
Submitted 12/12/18
Everyone was very friendly and professional. It was a great experience!! They were fast, efficient, and my daughter felt very important.
Denise P.
Submitted 12/11/18
Best possible outcome in all areas... Very appreciative of that level of integrity and expertise. Warm and friendly, you know you are in good hands and can relax!
Brian C.
Submitted 12/07/18
Fantastic. Doctors and staff that are friendly and listen. Great explanation of my shoulder problem and how we are fixing it. Great experience.
Lorena H.
Submitted 12/05/18
Made sure I was taken care of. No complaints rate him at a 10 5 STARS
Elvin H.
Submitted 11/20/18
Dr. Christensen and his staff are very professional and caring. Goes above and beyond making sure you got the best treatment possible.
David C.
Submitted 11/17/18
We had a friendly in depth discussion about the healing process of my fractured vertebra. The prognosis is positive. We also discussed likely development of trigger finger problems on the third finger on both hands. Dr. Christensen explained the process and presented the treatment options. He prescribed a pain reducing gel containing Diclofenac Sodium 1 percent. We decided to treat for a period with this gel and then decide how to move forward. Dr. Christensen’s explanation was great.
Bryssa J.
Submitted 11/06/18
Absolutely wonderful & very personable.
Della G.
Submitted 10/23/18
I found not only his nurse Sarah but dr. Christensen extremely helpful and caring.
Gary C.
Submitted 10/17/18
Great service.
Gary C.
Submitted 10/16/18
Dr. David Christensen, MD and his staff are extremely professional and knowledgeable, I do not feel there a better doctor in his field than Dr. David Christensen.
David C.
Submitted 10/15/18
We had an excellent discussion. My questions were answered well. I understand what I am suppose to do, and what to expect. Alternative approaches were explained.
Rocky B.
Submitted 10/09/18
Very good visit, Dr. Christiansen really is a Dr. who cares about his patient.
Maria H.
Submitted 10/03/18
From the beginning I was treated like a patient in pain, not a paycheck. Every question I asked was given time and compassion within every answer both before and after surgery. From office visits to surgery and follow up phone calls and visits I have been included in treatment options with as much humanity as I deserve. Having traveled from Elko for office visits and grumbling about surgery in Rexburg, I would do it again and tell anyone with back pain it is worth every mile because both Dr. Christensen and his staff go the extra mile for me. I am so thankful for every bit of care I have received.
Daniel S.
Submitted 10/01/18
The work I'm working on is just great the doctor is better than I could have expected it was wonderful to today at with getting new exercises from dr. Kristin son I'm so happy
Darren N.
Submitted 09/25/18
Dr. Christensen always takes the time to explain the diagnosis and treatment options. He utilizes non-surgical options prior to any discussions about surgery.
Donald T.
Submitted 09/20/18
The best back Dr. I've ever had
Tamara H.
Submitted 09/19/18
Hardly no weight time he hears what you have to say let’s you make your own decision out of his recommendation
Deborah M.
Submitted 09/06/18
Always great!
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurance plans. If you don't see your insurance, call the office and let us help you. Fees and payments: We make every effort to decrease the cost of your medical care. Therefore, we request payment arrangements for all office services at the time they are rendered unless prior arrangements have been made. We accept cash, checks, MasterCard, Visa, and Discover for your convenience. If we are a participating provider of your insurance company, we will bill them. However, payment is the patient's responsibility. We will help in any way we can to assist you in handling claims. Referrals: please bring in all paperwork or call into the office.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
BCBS
Cigna
Humana
Idaho Medicaid
Medicare
Regence
Triwest
UMR
United Healthcare
University of Utah
Workers Compensation